Yep yep, time flies by and i've been really lazy with updating this blog, so I'll try to type something now.. Nothing big or amazing haven't happened last, coz I've been responsible student and went to school almost everyday. So in total I have 4 different courses (Airline-, Event-, Exhibition management and Putonghua(Mandarin) chinese). Thought it doesn't sound too much of work, you are committed to do surprisingly much reports/group works in these classes. Locals are really hardworking and they really take studying seriously, so I need to sharpen up also. My favourite so far is putonghua, coz classes are pretty funny. My group is formed naturally only by exchange students and Chinese seems to be almost impossible to pronounce in correct way for westerners. I think you need to have good patience if you want to teach Chinese for us, coz at least my tongue just can't do this sounds… Don't worry thought, I had some time to have sun also. Last week Joyce, the girl from my city orienteering group, and her friends organized little bbq-evening. Evening was a success and I had great time. We went to this bbq-area just next to beach and it was 'all that you can eat' type of place. So 1st you pay 70HK$ (~7€) and go pick place where u want to stay. Then the staff bring already fired grill to you. After that you can go to the cold desk and choose what you like in various options (chicken, beef, pork, sausages, fish, octopus etc..). Oh, and don't forget to pick up your free beer/soda which is included in entry fee. The next beers are little bit more expensive than in stores 8HK$ (0,80€), but what a hell still quite cheap, I think.  So you ready to some serious barbequeing.

 934670.jpg

Some serious barbequeing..

Best of all this is that you can go to beach just next to bbq area and they give you a stamp, so you can return later to eat more in same price. Unfortunately we went there in evening, but I think it'll be my new favourite place to heal my Sunday hangovers. Unfortunately this great place is that lil' bit far away, so trip will take around 1½ hours.

 934671.jpg

Whole BBQ-group.

I took last weekend quite easy and didn't too much, coz yesterday was time for Mid Autumn Festival and today it's been public holiday. So this is fest is all about to celebrate time of harvesting and it's been held in full moon time. Besides moon light all kinds of lights are in main role, when you celebrate this day. So I hooked up with Mountain, Ruby and Bine and we went to HK island to see some light sculptures and traditional song / dance performances. Venue was one Victoria Park and there were a loads of people. Some of theme just wandered around and some of them were having a picnic and lighten up candles in the grass field. After Victoria park we moved back to Tsim Sha Sui to meet some of  Mountain's  friends and have picnic with them. So in the end we were celebrating moon all night long and I came back to the halls around dawn when the moon spotting wasn't too easy anymore.

 934627.jpg

At Victoria Park with Ruby and Bine.

934631.jpg

Some lightsculptures, but notice the real art work in my hand...!

934660.jpg

Two big M's, Mountain and (full) Moon.

934646.jpg

Big Brother is watching...the official observer of the night...

Tomorrow it's time to go to school, but then I'll have 4 days off, as I have no lessons at Fridays and Monday is China's Independence Day. So more of parties and fireworks coming up…perhaps some reports also.. who knows.. until next, take it easy guys !!