So it's time for new becoming for this blog after a few weeks. I know that it's just a excuse, but time really flies by in here. Mine exchange time in HK is almost halfway already, but I really feel that I just arrived in here. Anyway lot's of things happened these few weeks during the lack of updating this blog. Lots of partying, new people and places, hard studying…hahah..at least most of the times. School isn't that hard, but teachers expect quite lots of students, so you need to spend some time to make assignments large scale enough for them. Anyway enough with the school, nobody is interest about that anyway…So here is few 'highlights' during the lasts weeks...

 1006037.jpg

One of my favourite spots in HK to chill out and grab few beers... (also the best place to check out ID's fireworks, if u r early enought to get a spot...god damn..)

In my last blog writing I mentioned that Independence Day of China was just coming. There was a huge firework also that day, so I decided to go check it out. Well, I thought that I was smart and departed early enough to have good places in the harbour front. Fucking hell, how wrong I was once again…As lazy as I am, I decided to took the KCR-train to next by station from the halls and when I came back to the back to the ground level I realized my mistake. I think every third of  7million population of this city had similar plans than me. All the street were closed for the traffic and reserved for pedestrian use only around 1km circle of beach front. There were hundreds of polices to control these huge mass of people. So I couldn't reach closer than 250meter of the shore. My friends were already there somewhere, but of course my phone ran out of credit and I couldn't top it up, coz it was public holiday most of the stores were closed. So what can u do in situation like that…??? Ok, I'll give u the solution…Just go lil' bit further away from the most crowded beach area and head to 7-11 and grab few cheap and cold beers! As the main street was also closed I just walk there with my beers and watched 'fancy' fireworks between the skyscrapers. So children, what did we learnt about this?? When u r in problem just head to 7-11 and chill out..=P

 1005940.jpg

F**king global economy is ruin my view...

During the next week of ID, I really surprised myself and probably also most of u too my dear readers..I took part in fashion show. Yep, you read it right, I really was in fashion show 1st and perhaps last time in my life. Our designer friend invited us (me, David, Nico) to come and check out some of his newest outfits (..and models of course). Show was held in Horse Race Stadium and the purpose was to introduce around 20 young and talented designers and their garments. Coz lack of experience we were reach the venue quite early, so we needed to wait for the while before the show started. And yes, now I know what is the meaning of being 'fashionable late'…Anyway VIP's were late of course so we and when they finally arrived surrounded by cam's and photographers, I thought show is finally ready to start. Well, it started but now it was time to loooong speeches of VIP's and organizers in Cantonese of course.  In the end show started and it was ok, thought even with my professional eye I didn't get the meaning of all those garments sometimes. In the break there was girl band from mainland China to entertain us. That group was absolute favourite, especially lyrics touched my heart, u know…=). In the end I had good time and it was nice experience and views from racetrack were great…We ended the night by leaving the place through VIP-facilities, what is totally appropriate for our status of course.

 1005975.jpg

Models, models, models...


1005934.jpg

Very critical and professional jury + THE designer.


1005955.jpg

 Black design by Mountain Yam.


1005984.jpg


1006012.jpg

My personal favorite: girl group from mainland China.

One of the main event of the year for the exchange students is 'International Culture Night'. There students from different nationalities present their own country and habits, to the locals and other exchange students. Finnish booth was pure success, maybe because we had lot's of liquids (Finlandia Vodka, Tar Schnaps and other traditional Finnish spirits) to prevent people to dehydrate themselves. Of course we had our own share of the delicacies.


1006022.jpg

Sofia  taking care of visitors in Finland-booth.


1006028.jpg

Koreans challenges others to dance this 'stick dance'...


1006034.jpg

My home town/university, Jyväskylä aka J-Town, is strongly represented also in HK. -Sofia, Niina, me, Anssi and Jennifer- all from jyväskylä.

After the official part most of the Exchange student headed out to Hong Kong island and Wan Chai district. There we found quite Skitz, a good place to spend time specially at Wednesday evenings. Guys pay 180HK$ (~18€) for entrance and after it's open bar for rest of the night, so u don't have to turn out your pockets just before last call, to find your last coins to have a final pint…Convenient isn't it..? For ladies this entrance is totally free at Wed's, so there is still lots to do for the local politicians to get equality in here too..God Damn..!! Well, that was all for now more adventures coming up…sooner or later..