Ok, coz all the crowd request, I'll start my english version for my travel blog in Hong Kong now. Basicly it's just lil bit shortened version for my finnish blog. So if you really want to enjoy all and get all the details what is happening, you really should start to learn some finnish..Anyway to the point, this is what has happened do far:

I had my flights booked from Helsinki to Hong Kong, via  Amsterdam, last Tue 28th of Aug. Before departure, I spent calm and relaxing weekend in my parents place, before I headed to Jyväskylä at Sunday. Well, as so often happens I needed to go and have last pint with punch of my friends. In the end last pint wasn't just a pint, it was more like whole barrel. So with terrible hangover I was spending whole Monday to pack my stuff. As I needed to take 2.00 a.m night bus to Helsinki airport, I decided not to sleep at all. I met my fellowstudents Sofia and Niina in the airport and we took 1st flight to Amsterdam around 8.00. The flight went well and I could even eat breakfast in the plane, after the rought Sunday. We had couple of hours to spent before our final flight to HK, which I spent in comfy couch of Schiphol apt.

   871810.jpg
Enjoying the Amsterdam airport facilities...

Now it was time for real travelling, flight time to Hk was 11,5 hours. Journey went suprisingly well. I just watched movies and enjoyed catering (btw. Shrek 3,was huge disappointment).  We arrived to HK Wed 29th Aug around 8.00 a.m in local time and it was time to go and find accomadation. When I walked outside of the air-contitioned terminal the reality really strike me. It was +29*C in already in early morning and what really makes it choking, is the humidity which is really high. So after 2 minutes  you are totally sweaty and u feel that there is rabbit size sweat ball constantly living in your groins. So, we had good instructions to how to find the accomodation, so no problems for that.  Im bedding in Hong Kong Polytechnic University Halls (=dorm). After filling couple of papers, I got the room in the 17th floor. The room is maybe 15m2 and i shared with the other student.

871890.jpg
The view from my room towards to Hong Kong island.

After I get rid of my luggage it was time to go and buy some basic stuff, like beddings linens, adapter etc.. We went to Hung Hom area to buy these stuff, coz of all this tiredness (i haven't slept properly since Sunday night) it was hilarious experience, so we were giggleling to almost everything. After the shoppings it was time to go bed. Next day we went to campus to register ourselves to school and pick up our student card. You need show that to this readermachines almost everywhere you go and I find it really stupid. At least you can go to toilet without showing it. Anyway after registration it was time to explore the campus area and go to grab something to eat.  We ordered some take-aways and as I was eating I noticed how beginning my 'mission chopsticks' still is. After dinner day was over and I didn't do too much, before going to sleep.

So, that was the first chapter, more stuff is coming soon...And don't forget to comment (kommentoi), so i know if this just waste of time or if someone is actually reading it..

..Stay tuned...